Competitions committee releases 2018/19 FUFA Women Elite league groups

first_imgKawempe Moslem are the defending champions of the FUFA Women Elite League (Photo by FUFA Media)MENGO – The FUFA Competitions committee has on Friday; 03-08-2018 releases the FUFA Women Elite League groups for the upcoming season.Like in the past, the league will feature two groups, each consisting of eight teams.The two groups have maintained their names; Victoria and Elizabeth.Defending champions Kawempe Muslim will be in the Victoria group and will tussle it out with almost a similar fold like it was last season.Ajax Queens, Gafford Ladies, She Corporate, Muteesa I Royal University and Rines WFC were all in Victoria group last season and will compete in the same fold for the upcoming season.These will be joined by new comers Lady Doves from Masindi and Dynamic SS.Elizabeth group has also almost seen the same teams from last season apart from the new entrants in Bugiri Town View and Saviour WFC.The two will have to face off with last season’s finalists Olila Women from Soroti, UCU Lady Cardinals, Isra Academy, Uganda Martyrs,Kampala Queens, She MAK and Wakiso Hills.Dates for the kickoff of the 5th edition of the league will be communicated at a later date but it is highly anticipated that the first ball will be kicked in late September.The 2018/19 FUFA Women Elite League groups:Elizabeth Group:1.UCU Lady Cardinals2.Isra Academy3.Olila Women FC4.Wakiso Hills5.Saviour WFC6.Bugiri Town View7.Uganda Martyrs8.Kampala QueensVictoria Group:1.Ajax Queens2.Kawempe Muslim3.Gafford Ladies4.Lady Doves5.Muteesa I Royal University6.Rines WFC7.She Corporate8.Dynamic SSComments Tags: FUFA Women Elite League 2018/19last_img read more